AIA Alasksa

About Us

Careers

Current Events 

Education

Membership

Scholarship

Contact us

Who We Are

AIA Alaska is a Chapter of The American Institute of Architects (AIA) representing and serving AIA members in the State of Alaska. AIA Alaska represents and serves over 250 individual member architects, associates, and other design professionals who are working in fields allied to architecture. We are a local membership organization incorporated as a 501(c) 6 non-profit corporation and guided by the laws of the State of Alaska.

What We Stand For

AIA is Architects—the community of architects, joining together to accomplish things individual architects cannot do alone.

Why We Exist

Our community exists to help each other put our talents to work to create better places for people to live, work and play through:

  • Community - building a healthy and welcoming profession

  • Knowledge - sharing experience and wisdom

  • Advocacy - extending the influence of our profession’s values.


Our Mutual Goals Include:

  • Organizing and uniting in fellowship with members of the architectural profession within our state.

  • Promoting the aesthetic, scientific and practical efficiency of the architectural profession.

  • Advancing the science and art of planning and building by advancing the standard of architectural education, training and practice.

  • Coordinating the profession of architecture with the building industry to insure the advancement of the living standard of people through their improved environment.

  • Working to insure the architectural profession is of ever-increasing value to society.

  • Protecting the rights and interests of our members and advocating on their behalf.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President

Melissa Morse, AIA, NCARB
Architects Alaska
Anchorage
President@aiaalaska.org

Past President

Sarah Salazar, AIA
Lumen Design
Anchorage
Past-president@aiaalaska.org

President Elect

Corey Wall, AIA
Jensen Yorba Lott
Juneau
President-elect@aiaalaska.org

Secretary Treasurer

Jason Arnold, AIA
RIM Architects
Anchorage
Secretary-treasurer@aiaalaska.org

Director (2nd Year)

Tim Whiteley, AIA
Welsh Whiteley Architects
Ketchikan
Director2@aiaalaska.org

Director (1st Year)

Erin Gerondale, AIA
kpb Architects
Anchorage
Director1@aiaalaska.org

Director (Associate)

Kamu Kakizaki, Assoc. AIA
Anchorage Museum
Anchorage
Associate-director@aiaalaska.org

SECTION CHAIR

Northern

Randall Rozier, AIA
Bettisworth North
Fairbanks
Nschair@aiaalaska.org

Central

Emmanuel Daskalos, Associate AIA
NVision Architects
Anchorage
Cschair@aiaalaska.org

Southeast

Zane Jones, Associate AIA
MRV Architects
Juneau
Seschair@aiaalaska.org

BUSINESS OFFICE

Executive Director

Angie Monteleone
Association Management Services
Anchorage
Contact@aiaalaska.org

 

 

LOCAL EVENTS

2017 Design Awards:

Frank Meier High School Design Competition

Newsletters

Learning Opportunities are posted in our Calendar

AIA NATIONAL

The AIA Trust

Go to AIA Events Registration

AIA NORTHWEST & PACIFIC REGION

AFFILIATE MEMBERS

BBFM
Kuchar Construction

Find out how to place your LOGO here!

FOLLOW
AIA ALASKA

Follow us on FACEBOOK Follow aiaalaska on Twitter
Contact AIA Alaska